…REVELATION

Prose before hoes

As pen dances on paper, the ink of my thoughts are fueled by passions, pain, pleasure, desire, fears.  Words on empty parchments release unsaid things, unthought-of things, unsavory things. Doors of the heart unlocks ever so slightly, weary of the world outside, of the reception from the audiences. The dark corner of the mind screams silently, ‘Throw caution to the wind, live and love in careless abandon, forget the world and its shrapnel crippling laughter. Mocking, arrogant in all its ways. So I tread carefully, like a baby, feeling my way around the world, soaking it all, observing, meditating, till my knees support my legs, and I take my first brave step. Fool-hardy my mind tells me. I ignore the growing niggling doubt that laces each footstep I take. Cumbersome as it felt, giddy as I was, I danced with careless abandon with the noise and eyes of my spectators as companions. We became one, my self and the crowd lost in the eyes, the essence, the breath, the writhes of the universe whilst my soul watching from a distance, drinks my distance with disdain. I bask in the feel of flesh on flesh, hands to untouched places, the hotness of desire itself, the thirst of a fool-hardys lust. Unquenchable, I relieve it and live it over and over again, until I cant take it anymore, till my body feels like prison walls with fortified bars. I want to emerge, need it even. To burst forth, to ride the euphoric waves of life, to be dressed with its emotions, adorned with the emptiness of lust, desire, arrogance, but at what cost will i be lost?

 

(A.k 15)

Photo credit http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-UJvKf2VIu4s/Ua4x0BVCfYI/AAAAAAAADyI/Bqt1ykLxoMg/s1600/prose-before-hos.gif
Leave a Reply

