P.E.R.K U.P

 

Today was a bastard.

The curveballs thrown my way seemed to be leaden with spikes, dipped in volcano vomit. It was gross and I am now locking myself in my room willing it to be tomorrow already.

I woke up like Beyonce, all prayed up and Boss status like the Child of God I am, but damn the minute my feet hit my less than stellar carpet, the devil and his minions, decided to play tag with my emotions.

Asshole.

So I did the logical thing. Tossed my to-do list aside (cos I was crippled by this time), turned the music up, and proceeded to dance in my sweat drenched sports bra and towel. I danced all the damn emotions to the side, I danced mindlessly, letting the music fill my lungs as it coursed through my body. I submitted to my mindlessness and how blissful it was to not be at the whim of the day. When I finished with my mini-show, i somehow was strengthened to take on the rest of the asshole day…  I was more productive after this mini dance mania than in moments when I allowed my fears and emotions rule my day.

Some days are like this, unfolding uncharacteristically with aplomb like an orchestra out of sync, rushing into your being like a ton of bricks. It Is adamant in crippling you and rendering you useless, with attempts to convince you that you are failing and will continue to fail. NO you are not. So go ahead and give days like that the finger. Play your music loud and proud dance (naked or clothed) like no one is watching (except well, if you have neighbors) even if it is for 5 mins..no make it 10mins. Bask in it, truly bask in it like the hippies did. If it isn’t music, then paint, or cook or sculpt or read, or lie down and stare at the ceiling. Take a moment to just.fucking.live

 

Now to end this shit day i shall proceed to wiggle my bottom to this gem

Ak17

Leave a Reply

