Madness

Today i awoke,

Awoke with madness sleeping beside me

fingers intertwined as the day beckoned. 


I feel it,

dancing,

Moving like a wind beneath this flesh,

from the bottom of my feet to the core of my soul;

Restlessly causing my joyfulness.


Bursting around the seams you are,

Spilling uncontrollably about darkened crevices

Hurling joy at the dead spaces of my life.


I feel you

Your fire, consuming my death

Reducing this accursed existence to ashes

Calling Life, beyond the Grave,

Rising gloriously like a phoenix from the ashes,

soaring in the heavens

In search of the divine.


I feel your love

Discarding the dirt accumulated by the whims of the world

Cleansing me fully

Pulling me closer to renewal…

In this madness. I am finding divinity

I am weakened by this maddening Joy

(a.k17)

 

2 thoughts on “Madness

Leave a Reply

