luXury

I do not have the luxury you see,

A foreign soul in this ancient continent

to dance my wiles away.

See my worries accompany me as i sip this drink….

The hopes of my parents sidle next to me,

intertwining their aching fingers with mine, drowning all else as i try to loose myself in this dance.


My only escape,

Your mouth on mine…breath on skin…sweet respite.


But alas

i do not have the luxury to linger in this sweet place…

For i am burdened by my parents prayers

dragged even to the concrete jungle.

for you see, my respite has no place here,

in this foreign continent i tread on.

(A.k17)

Leave a Reply

